“Indira Gandhi Award for National Integration”

Author: Ekta Europe Admin/Saturday, October 17, 2015/Categories: News

Rate this article:

The 29th Indira Gandhi Award for National Integration for the year 2013 & 2014 has been awarded to Shri Rajagopal PV, for his services in promoting and preserving National Integration in the country.

This Award consist of a Citation and cash of Rs. 10.00 lakh to be given to Awardee by the Chairperson, Hon’ble Smt. Sonia Gandhi, the Congress President, on 31st October, 2015 the Martyrdom Day of smt. Indira Gandhi, in the auditorium of Jawahar Bhawan, Dr. Rajendra Prasad Road, New Delhi-10001 at 5.00 PM.

 Former recipients of this Award are --- Swami Ranganathananda, Smt. Aruna Asaf Ali, Barat Scouts & Guides, Shri P.N. Haksar, Smt. M.S. Subbulakshmi, Shri Rajiv Gandhi (Postumous), Paramdham Ashram Paunar (Wardha), Acharya Shree Tulsi Thakkar (Jointly), Gandhi Institute of Public Affairs, Tumkur, Indira Gandhi Centre for National Integration, Dr. H.Y. Sharada Prasad, Ram-Rahim Nagar Slum Dwellers Association – Aaman Patik – Peace Volunteer Group – Shri Ram Sinh Solanki & Shri Sunil Tamaiche (Jointly), Acharya Mahaprajna, Shri Syam Benegal, Smt. Mahasweta Devi, Shri Javed Akhtar, Dr. J.S. Bandukwalla & Dr. Ram Puniyani (Jointly), Kasturba Gandhi National Memorial Trust, Indore (M.P.), Shri Balraj Puri. Shri. A.R. Rahman & Ramakrishna Mission Ashram, Narainpur-Chhattisgarh (Jointly), Shri Mohan Dharia, Shri Gulzar and Dr. M.S. Swaminathan.


Number of views (120262)/Comments (0)

Please login or register to post comments.

Languages info

The news page of our website is available only in english as most of the information produced is in english, and we try to keep this page to stick to the latest news about Ekta Parishad and Ekta Europe. All the other pages of this website are available in english, french and german. Enjoy the visit